blog

FO: Ridiculous Pom Pom Hat + Octopus Buddy

I’ve finished some of the larger projects that I’ve wanted to work on so I decided to take this opportunity to make some instant gratification projects. Honestly, these are almost the best kind of projects, in my opinion. It only takes a couple hours before you get to say “Check this out! I made this!”

It’s been ages since I’ve crocheted, so I decided to pick a crochet project at random from my queue. I love having weird stuffed buddies so I was very excited when this project came up. (I bought the yarn ages ago and forgot to make the project, apparently!)
I love how he came out! I had a hard time with the corkscrews on the last project I made that had them, but they came out great this time around. I must’ve done something wrong before, but I have no idea what, ha ha!

As for the hat, I’ve crocheted several before, but I really wanted to try knitting one this time. I’ve had a thing for pom poms here lately since I bought some Clover brand pom pom makers. I made the pom pom for this hat from the largest one available and it’s just too cute! I can’t wait for winter so that I can wear this!

IMG_2043

Patterns
Kawaii Octopus Amigurumi
Mandelbrot

Yarn

(Octopus Buddy) Red Heart Multis in Bikini
(Hat) Yarn Bee Melody in Harlequin
I Love This Yarn in Sagey Tweed

5 thoughts on “FO: Ridiculous Pom Pom Hat + Octopus Buddy

  1. I totally understand what you mean about the instant gratification projects. Especially after a long project it feels good to whip out a few quick and fast ones just to have some finished works.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I have a project that I’m working on now that’s taking me forever, so I’m glad to have been able to take a break and focus on something small and easily obtainable. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

