blog

Liebster Award, yay!

leibster-badge

I was nominated for a Liebster Award a few days ago! This will be the first time I’ve done this so I’m not entirely sure how it works. I’ve seen others post about it though so I think I can figure it out. 😉

First, let me thank Anna from Cheeky Column for nominating me. It’s always fun to have the opportunity to learn about others, and I appreciate that opportunity. She came up with some really interesting questions too, so I’m excited to answer them!

Before I start though, here is how the Liebster Award works:

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to them.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Nominate bloggers and present them with questions of your own.

Questions:

Q: How would you describe yourself in 3 words?
A: Nerdy, ambitious, optimistic

Q: Why do you blog?
A: I’ve blogged on and off for a long time, and it’s always been fun for me. I started this blog in particular because I wanted to share my yarn creations and meet others who have similar hobbies and interests.

Q: Name one food you could eat all the time.
A: That would be a toss up between lasagna or sushi. Not that california roll stuff either. I like nigiri sushi~

Q: What is your favourite song?
A: Oh, this is a tough one! I’m constantly listening to music, and there are so many bands that I love. Lately I’m really into the Japanese band the GazettE. Their song Ibitsu is one of my new favorites.

Q: What is your all time favourite animated movie?
A: Tangled or Beauty and the Beast

Q: Who was your childhood hero?
A: Batman! I’ve always been a huge Batman fan, ha ha!

Q: If you could live in any country what country would you pick?
A: Japan. (BONUS FACT: I’ve been studying Japanese for over 10 years in anticipation of the day that I can actually go!)

Q: What is your favourite vacation spot?
A: I don’t really get the chance to go on vacation often, to be honest. But I always enjoy going anywhere in North Carolina. My aunt used to own a house in Whittier, and it was such a relaxing place to be. We would go walking along the river every evening, and drink tea on the porch in the mornings.

Q: What was your last favourite gift you got from someone?
A: My husband bought me a new car for Christmas last year so that’s been hands down the best gift ever. I had been without a vehicle for several years at that point so it’s been amazing having the ability to drive where ever I want again.

Q: What was/is your favourite subject in school?
A: Business math and science!

Bloggers I nominate:

My questions for y’all!

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. What did you want to be when you grew up?
  3. If you could have any one superpower, what would it be?
  4. What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?
  5. Tea or coffee?
  6. What do you think is your best trait?
  7. What’s the weirdest event you’ve ever witnessed in person? (Story time!)
  8. What’s your favorite color combination?
  9. Cats or dogs?
  10. What’s your favorite flower?

The Liebster Award is completely voluntary so if you aren’t interested in participating, no sweat! I definitely don’t want to put unnecessary pressure on others. Just wanted to nominate some of the great people and blogs that I’ve started following recently. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award, yay!

Leave a Reply

